Celebrate the Pain!

Yes… I watched the entire thing. I am gluten for punishment I guess. Their fresh remix of Amazing Grace got my toe tapping for sure. At one point I just took a ballpoint pen and jabbed it into my thigh as hard as I could to distract myself from the pain of their singing and dancing.

Not only does this remind me of the Happy Hands Club… but it also hearkens back to the days of my High School “Show Choir.” My first taste of the Cary-Grove High School Swing Choir was in middle school. Each year, we would file into the gymnasium for a 45 minute non-stop ride on the glee train. Amazing. It was a rich experience, laden with opportunities for mockery and cruelness that was brewing in my pubescent mind.

I could never figure out why people would join such a group… to meet girls or guys or both? Maybe it was for the outfits. Or to get out of class and travel. If you were (or are) a part of something like this, please tell me what motivated you to join, and what the person was like that directed it.

Schools still have these groups… I guess it is a training ground for aspiring performers that will one day take the stage in places like Branson, Dollywood and Six Flags.

Get ready for a big finish here… extend your jazz hands to the sky and sing with me…
Join the celebration and…. CELEBRATE!!

I need to go towel off now.

Explore posts in the same categories: entertainment, wacky

2 Comments on “Celebrate the Pain!”

  1. Trevor Says:

    Until the close-up at the end, I thought the tallest guy was Folmsbee back in his 21 Jumpstreet days.
    Is Monkeys on Parade handing out t-shirts or anything for people who can make it to the end of this video? I thought the best part were the testimonies. I’m convinced they were answering questions about something other than what we were watching.
    From what they were saying, it sounded more like they had just seen something stellar and edifying … like the Power Team.

  2. Amanda Says:

    Jazz hands, not to be confused with dance hands….hehe! Which I so willingly demonstrated during the Echo Training that one day…haha..love it! The people deserved to know!!!


Leave a Reply

